Click for 20th ICNSP conferenceClick for US-Japan workshop


Oscar Buneman Awards

There will be a presentation of the fifth Oscar Buneman Awards for the most insightful visualizations, continuing a tradition that began at the 16th ICNSP. The award has two categories: one for the Best Still Image and another for the Best Animation. Nomination letters must be submitted to the conference organizer at by Monday, October 1. The nomination letters must include instructions for accessing the vizualizations online as well as a brief supporting statement. The animation must be in either wmv, mov or mpeg.

The winners of the 2007 Buneman award for best still visualization are Pieter Messmer, Chet Nieter, and John Cary of Tech-X Corporation.

The winner of the 2007 Buneman award for best animation is Luis Gargate of Instituto Superior Tecnico, GoLP/CFP,  Lisbon, Portugal.  

The previous Buneman award winners are listed here.

John Dawson Prize

To commemorate the late John Dawson a specialized award for pioneering advances to plasma physics obtained through simulations will be presented. This is a historical award for past (pre-ICNSP'07) achievements. Official nomination letters for the Dawson Prize (individual or group award) must be sent to the Conference Chairman by Friday, September 7, 2007. The letters have to clearly describe the scope of the work and its impact.

The winner of the 2007 John Dawson Prize is Jeremiah Brackbill.

The previous Dawson award winners are listed here.